Acknowledgements

This project is a component of the Strategic Asset Management (SAM) Project led by the Water Environment Research Foundation’s (WERF). Funding was generously provided by WERF.

Issue Area Team Members (IAT) (Guidance and Review)

Terry Martin
Strategic Advisor
Seattle Public Utilities
700 5th Avenue, Suite 4900
P.O. Box 34018
Seattle, WA 98124-4018
(206) 615-1744 – Phone
E-mail: terry.martin@seattle.gov

Kevin Hadden
Orange County Sanitation District
10844 Ellis Avenue
Fountain Valley, CA 92708-7018
714-593-7462 - Phone
714-962-8379 – Fax
E-mail: khadden@ocsd.com

Greg Cawston
Sydney Water Corporation
Fishermans Road
Malabar, NSW 2036
AUSTRALIA
011 6 (129) 931-8327 - Phone
E-mail: Greg.Cawston@sydneywater.com.au

Sydney Water alternate:
Greg Kane
Sydney Water Corporation
PO Box 557
Liverpool NSW 2170
AUSTRALIA
011 61 2 9828 8683 – Phone
011 61 417 668 389 – Mobile
011 61 2 9828 8503 – Fax
E-mail: GREG.KANE@sydneywater.com.au

Ms. Manju Sharma, Director of Maintenance and Operations
Maintenance & Operations
MWRDGC
100 Erie Street
Chicago, IL 60611
312-751-5102
E-mail: Manju.sharma@mwrd.org

Wayne Green P.Eng
Senior Project Manager
Environmental Services
Regional Municipality of York
17250 Yonge St
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
L3Y 6Z1
(905) 813-0241 - Phone
(416) 305-9809 - Cell Phone
E-mail: greenmanagement@rogers.com

Kendall Jacob, P.E.
Division Manager
Cobb County Water System
Cobb County Government
100 Cherokee Street
Marietta, GA 30090
770-419-6359 – Phone
(770) 842-6608 – Cell
770-419-6246 – Fax
E-mail: kjacob@cobbcounty.org

Tim Madhanagopal
Plant Manager
Orange County Utilities Department,
1621 South Alafaya Trail
Orlando, FL 32828
407-249-6257 – Phone
407-249-6248-Direct line
407-381-3808 – Fax
E-mail: tim.madhanagopal@ocfl.net

Steve Krai
Los Angeles County Sanitation District
24501 South Figueroa Street
Carson, CA 90745
310-830-2400, ext. 5255 – Office
310-841-1067 – Pager
310-834-9013 – Fax
E-mail: skrai@lacsd.org

Agency Liaisons

Maureen Hodgins
Project Manager
Water Research Foundation
6666 W. Quincy Avenue
Denver, CO 80235
(303) 734-3465 – Phone

Chris Royce
Head of Strategic Asset Management
Anglian Water Services, Ltd.
Thorpe Wood House
Thorpe Wood
Peterborough Cambridgeshire PE3 6WT
UNITED KINGDOM
(44) 1733 414596 – Phone
(44) 1733 41595 – Fax
(44) 7850 749508 – Cell

Daniel Murray
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
National Risk Management Research Lab
26 West Martin Luther King Drive, MS 689
Cincinnati, OH 45268
(513) 569-7522 – Phone
(513) 569-7585 – Fax
(513) 418-1494 – Cell
E-mail: murray.dan@epa.gov

Stephen Whipp
Standards and Innovation Manager
United Utilities North West (UUNW)
Thirlmere House
Lingley Mere Business Park
Lingley Green Avenue, Great Sankey
Warrington Cheshire WA12 9UP
UNITED KINGDOM
1925 237 000 – Phone
1925 237 073 – Fax
E-mail: steve.whip@uuplc.co.uk

Steve Kaye
Anglian Water Services, Ltd.
Thorpe Wood House
Thorpe Wood
Peterborough Cambridgeshire PE3 6WT
UNITED KINGDOM
(44) 7885 135 628 – Phone
(44) 1733 414 111 – Fax

Subject Area Experts

Nancy S. Campbell
Infrastructure Programs
Department of Utility Services
Henderson, NV 89009
(702) 267-2515
E-mail: nancy.campbell@cityofhenderson.com

Thais Vitagliano
Program Manager
Corporate Asset Management Office
WSSC
14501 Sweitzer Lane
Laurel, MD 20707
(301) 206-8326

WERF Project Manager:

Walter Graf
Water Environment Research Foundation
635 Slaters Lane, Suite G110
Alexandria, VA 22314
(571) 384-2102, ext. 7912
(703) 299-0742 – Fax
E-mail: wgraf@werf.org

SAM Project Consultant Team:

EMA Inc
GHD Inc
MWH/CSIRO
Team Director: Linda Blankenship,
EMA, Inc.
2769 Oakton Plantation Lane
Vienna, VA 22181
703-242-2338 – Phone
E-mail: lblankenship@ema-inc.com

Tool Content Developers:

Duncan Rose, Principal Investigator
Iday Syachrani, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Joe North, Software Engineering
GHD Inc
222 S. Church St, Suite 500
Charlotte, NC 28202
E-mail: duncan.rose@ghd.com

The incorporated hierarchy was drawn from “state of the practice” work executed by Washington Suburban Sanitation Commission (WSSC) in building its own best practice based asset management program and permission generously granted to be used in this Tool by WSSC. Note their structure and detail have been modified in this Tool as relevant so as to not compromise security and to illustrate assets commonly found in wastewater and water utilities.

WSSC’s contribution of material in no way provides for or implies a warranty or guarantee from WSSC of any sort for any purpose; the user applies the structure entirely at his or her own sole discretion.

Level of Service Tool, Version 1.2: completed September 2010